Washing of Regeneration Part 1

     I looked at my feet and was aghast!  I had two pockets of abscess, after soaking in curing salts. I realized the soaking had brought out the gunk, & was actually cleansing my feet.  Daily, the soaks have improved the condition of my feet.  I thanked GOD for the improvement, after first questioning Him why I had the darn fungus! I  heard the word” immersion” , and after soaking, I looked up the word in Strong’s Hebrew and Greek Concordance.

     No immersion in the Holy Bible! Was not John the Baptist called John the Immerser? What is going on? 

     The concordance suggested to see “washing” , or wash, clean and cleanse . That implies something is dirty.

GENESIS 18:1-5

     “YHWH GOD appeared to Abraham as he sat at the door of his tent ( the meeting place=tabernacle) in the heat of the day.  Abraham looked up to see three men standing there, and bowed himself toward the ground.”

     “Abraham said, YHWH … please do not leave your servant.” ( Abraham felt lacking that YHWH would leave?)

     “Please let a little water to be taken, and wash Your feet, and rest yourselves under the tree. And I will get a morsel of bread,  and so comfort Your hearts…”.  ( ‘Wash’ or ‘lave’  is  personal: self-wash; ‘comfort’  is support, strengthen, refresh self)  

     YHWH went His way, as He left communing with Abraham  ( 18 v.33)

     The Three washed Their feet in water, ate bread , and  restored Themselves in communion with Abraham.

      In John 13: 4-15 we read  that Yeshua ( Jesus) rose from the rehearsal Passover supper, laid aside his garments, poured water in a basin, and washed the disciples’ feet , saying:     “ What I do you do not know now;but you shall know after this….He that is bathed need not wash except his feet, but is clean already, and you are clean…You call me…Your Master and Rabbi washed your feet; you also should wash one another’s feet..for I have given you an example.”

     “ But you have cleansed yourselves, you have been set apart for GOD, you have come to be counted righteous through the power of the Lord  Yeshua the Messiah and the Spirit of our GOD. “ (1 Corinthians 6:11)

     So now I look at soaking in a different light! Not only am I cleansing from the pollutants of the world, I am fellowshipping with YHWH,  and refreshing in the waters of regeneration.

to be continued…

Standard

Leave a Reply

